So a fellow blogger of “The cat that walks by herself” fame has nominated this very blog for the Shine On Award! Its an awesome feeling 🙂 Thank you for nominating for this award. 

shine-on-award

There are obviously, a few award rules which go something like this –

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State seven things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link back to them.

So here are few things about myself then –

  1. I am a huge procrastinator. I could like delay everything to the last minute but somehow, that works out for me.
  2. I spend a lot of time entertaining myself with thoughts of “how to combat a zombie apocalypse.”
  3. I can manage to click some of the worst photographs ever! 
  4. I love everything black – rooms, photography, clothes, make-up et al.
  5. I still dont know what makes me love London as much as I do especially since I hate rains.
  6. I have tried learning new languages especially Spanish like a million times and failed miserably each time.
  7. I am an eternal optimist – somehow feel that things are going to be fine at the end of it all.

And now comes the difficult bit. Tagging 15 blogs I really like. There are so many of them you know! Here’s the list anyway.

  1. The Book Stop
  2. All things Booker
  3. Tassled Book Blog
  4. Savidge Reads
  5. Book Monkey Scribbles
  6. The Solitary Writer
  7. A little bit of books
  8. Compulsive Confessions
  9. Random Muzings 
  10. Aditya’s Movie Review Blogs
  11. Movie Reviews by Tom Clift
  12. Tassoula’s Movie Review Blog
  13. Film Babble
  14. Dave on Film
  15. Brian’s Film Review Blog

Phew! Some list it was..enjoy reading! And enjoy blogging about it 🙂

 

